Acura logo

In 1986 Honda introduced its luxury Acura division in the United States as an attempt to sell the company’s upscale vehicles to customers who saw Honda as merely economical and reliable rather than inspiring or sophisticated. Acura debuted with just two models, the four-door Legend and the two-door Integra, both featuring luxurious levels of trim and top-of-the-range power. Acura quickly inspired other Japanese manufacturers to launch their own luxury brands, and now Acura is a distinguished luxury offering. Did you know, though, that Acura’s logo has three embedded symbols? The main symbol is meant to resemble a precision caliper, denoting the brand’s devotion to quality. That caliper symbol also represents both the letters H and A, nods to both Honda and Acura.

Shop for the Acura of Your Dreams Now!

And Check Out These Reviews of 2016 Acura Models

2016 Acura MDX Read the Full Review of the MDX SH-AWD

Shop for a MDX Now

2016 Acura ILX Read the Full Review of the ILX

Shop for an ILX Now

comments powered by Disqus